SA Indoor Hockey Men named for Sultan Nazrin Shah Cup

Jethro Eustice celebrates his goal against Australia photo Marcel Sigg

The South African Indoor Hockey men will return to action for the first time since their historic run to the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup Quarter Finals in February this year. The Men will be travelling to Malaysia to take place in the inaugural Sultan Nazrin Shah Cup alongside hosts Malaysia, Namibia, Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong.


South African Hockey has today announced the team that will represent the country at the event. Coach Justin Rosenberg is able to call on five of the team that played in Pretoria earlier this year including the experienced duo of Justin Domleo and Jethro Eustice.


The opportunity is there for a number of players to establish themselves on the international stage while Luke Lange, Phemelo Ramatlotlo, Kyle Esau and Nic White all will earn their first cap and begin their international journeys.


Coach Justin Rosenberg:

“We are delighted to get back onto the court together and to begin our journey to the Indoor Hockey World Cup in 2025. It’s a tremendous opportunity for the team to expand our depth and afford new players the opportunity to gain international experience. We look forward to the challenge in Malaysia.”


Fixtures and broadcasting will be shared on the SA Hockey platforms once available.


SA Indoor Hockey Men Team – Sultan Nazrin Shah Cup


Name Caps Name Caps Name Caps
Bongamusa Mngoma 17 Luke Lange 0 Dalpiarro Langford 11
Phemelo Ramatlotlo 0 Jethro Eustice 46 Steven Paulo 13
Justin Domleo 48 Kyle Esau 0 Nicholas White 0
Rusten Abrahams 31 Keegan Hezlett 21 Lungani Gabela 25


Next post 29 Years of To Hell and Back

Related Post