Run Ride Dive Rugby
photo: Marcel Sigg

SUNDAY, 08 OCTOBER 2017 (14:30)

Coach Swys de Bruin has opted for youth for the Currie Cup clash with the DHL Western Province side at Emirates Airline Park on Sunday.

“Coming into the match with seven players who are still under the age of 21 is an exciting prospect for us. It shows the strength of our junior systems, and I believe that using our young players at this level is a stepping stone for the franchise,” says De Bruin.

These players are Len Massyn, Bradley Thain, Jan-Louis la Grange, Hacjivah Dayimani, Rhyno Herbst, Marco Jansen van Vuren and Jo Hanko de Villiers.

There will be a Let’s Play Kids Festival on the main field from 11:00-13:00 and Jo Black will entertain people in the beer garden.

Tickets prices start at R20 p/p and gates open at 10:30.

  1. Jacques van Rooyen ©
  2. Pieter Jansen
  3. Jacobie Adriaanse
  4. Andries Ferreira
  5. Marvin Orie
  6. Len Massyn
  7.       Jo Hanko de Villiers
  8. Kwagga Smith
  9. Marco Jansen van Vuren
  10. Ashlon Davids
  11. Aphiwe Dyantyi
  12. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
  13. Harold Vorster
  14. Sylvian Mahuza
  15. Jaco van der Walt
  1.   Robbie Coetzee
  2. Dylan Smith
  3. Johannes Jonker
  4. Rhyno Herbst
  5. Hacjivah Dayimani
  6. Bradley Thain
  7. Jan-Louis La Grange

Leave a Reply