Warren Whiteley racks up 75th Super Rugby cap for Lions

Run Ride Dive Rugby

Super Rugby: Lions

Warren Whiteley  will play in his 75th Super Rugby match when the Emirates Lions take on the Western Force in Perth on Saturday. Lionel Mapoe and Courtnall Skosan are now co-holders of the record of tries in Lions Super Rugby with their 21 tries each.

Kwagga Smith starts at six while Sylvian Mahuza dons the number 14 jersey in the place of Madosh Tambwe, who is with the SA Under 20 squad. Cyle Brink and Anthony Volmink come onto the bench. Kick-off is at 13:55 in the nib Stadium in Perth.

1 Jacques van Rooyen

2 Malcolm Marx

3 Ruan Dreyer

4 Andries Ferreira

5 Franco Mostert

6 Kwagga Smith

7 Ruan Ackermann

8 Warren Whiteley

9 Faf de Klerk

10 Elton Jantjies

11 Courtnall Skosan

12 Harold Vorster

13 Lionel Mapoe

14 Sylvian Mahuza

15 Andries Coetzee

16 Robbie Coetzee

17 Corne Fourie

18 Johannes Jonker

19 Lourens Erasmus

20 Cyle Brink

21 Dillon Smit

22 Jacques Nel

23 Anthony Volmink



Run Ride Dive Rugby


Leave a Reply