Lions name new front row to face Brumbies

Run Ride Dive Rugby

Super Rugby: Lions

There are five changes in the Emirates Lions side that will face the Brumbies in their last Vodacom Super Rugby fixture on tour in Canberra on Friday. A new front row in Corné Fourie, Robbie Coetzee and Johannes Jonker will get a start in the place of Jacques van Rooyen, Malcolm Marx and Ruan Dreyer. At lock Andries Ferreira returns in the place of Lourens Erasmus while Cyle Brink is replaced by Ruan Ackermann.

A decision on the cover at flank on the bench will be taken later in the week. Justin Ackerman will be joining the squad in Australia to provide back-up for the injured Hencus van Wyk. Kick-off is at 11:45 on Friday (SA time) in the GIO Stadium in Canberra.

The Emirates Lions’ next game is at home at Emirates Airline Park on 20 May against the Bulls.

  1. Corne Fourie
  2. Robbie Coetzee
  3. Johannes Jonker
  4. Andries Ferreira
  5. Franco Mostert
  6. Kwagga Smith
  7. Ruan Ackermann
  8. Warren Whiteley ©
  9. Ross Cronje
  10. Elton Jantjies
  11. Courtnal Skosan
  12. Harold Vorster
  13. Lionel Mapoe
  14. Sylvian Mahuza
  15. Andries Coetzee
  1. Malcolm Marx
  2. Jacques v Rooyen
  3. Ruan Dreyer
  4. Lourens Erasmus
  5. Robert Kruger/Cyle Brink
  6. Dillon Smit
  7. Jacques Nel
  8. Antony Volmink



Leave a Reply