The Emirates Lions touring squad to Australia announced

Run Ride Dive Rugby

Super Rugby: Lions

The Emirates Lions touring squad to Australia is:

Forwards: Jacques van Rooyen, Corné Fourie, Ruan Dreyer, Johannes Jonker, Hencus van Wyk, Akker van der Merwe, Robbie Coetzee, Malcolm Marx, Franco Mostert, Andries Ferreira, Lourens Erasmus, Ruan Ackermann, Warren Whiteley, Kwagga Smith, Cyle Brink, Robert Kruger.

Backs: Faf de Klerk, Ross Cronjé, Dillon Smit, Elton Jantjies, Courtnall Skosan, Harold Vorster, Jacques Nel, Lionel Mapoe, Sylvian Mahuza, Andries Coetzee, Anthony Volmink.

  • Jaco Kriel picked up a knee injury in the game against the Jaguares and will stay in South Africa to rehab. He should be ready in three weeks.
  • Madosh Tambwe will stay with the SA Under 20 squad.


Fixtures on tour:

Saturday 29 April 2017

13:55              Force             v                     Lions


Saturday 6 May 2017

07:00              Rebels                      v                     Lions


Friday 12 May 2017

11:45              Brumbies                  v                     Lions

Run Ride Dive Rugby

Leave a Reply